Cartoons are different now a days

14 Feb

Technically I’ve been watching cartoons all my life, and now that I have a son I find myself checking out cartoons nearly all the time.  He has actually been watching Boomerangsometimes which has allowed me to checkout cartoons I haven’t seen in a long time. I started wondering… What do I like better, cartoons from yesterday or cartoons from today ?  I have to say that as much as I liked the cartoons growing up as a kid, that todays cartoon just rock. Between the technology and the insane writings & humor that is put into them, they are just awesome. Spongebob, The Penguins, Fanboy & Chum-Chum, Phineas & Ferb, the Fairly Odd Parents, Chowder, Flapjack, and a bunch of other cartoons. The only problem is that I find some of the episodes I watch a little disturbing & little akward for kids. I know the old time cartoons had their own brand of slam you in your head with a sledgehammer violence, but they never really disturbed me. Cartoon networkwithout a doubt has the strangest in kids cartoons, but as long as my son doesn’t wake up screaming so be it.  I still enjoy the older cartoons, and I know a lot of people will disagree with this blog, but this is just my opinion. Thanks, and b good.

 
 

 

  http://www.scottenterprises-2010.com

 
 
 
One Response to “Cartoons are different now a days”

  1. Monica February 6, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    Oh, I miss the cartoons of yester-year. I do occasionally watch them now, but not enough to fall in love with any, so maybe I just haven’t given them a chance?

Leave a Reply

